Assigning HVAC results in invalid model - KeyError 'HVAC'

Hey Guys,

I’m a uni student at UNSW undertaking a research project regarding Energy Simulations and the possibility of using a Pollination and Honeybee package to streamline traditional workflows. However, I’m encountering this error (see below) when attempting to run a simulation with HVAC Properties. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee_energy/properties/room.py", line 1079, in apply_properties_from_dict
    self.hvac = hvacs[abridged_data['hvac']]
KeyError: 'HVAC'

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee/properties.py", line 344, in apply_properties_from_dict
    var.apply_properties_from_dict(data)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee_energy/properties/model.py", line 580, in apply_properties_from_dict
    schedules, constructions)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee_energy/properties/room.py", line 1081, in apply_properties_from_dict
    raise ValueError(base_e.format(abridged_data['hvac'], 'hvac'))
ValueError: Room HVAC "hvac" was not found in HVACs.
honeybee_energy.cli.simulate - ERROR - Model simulation failed.
Failed to apply energy properties to the Model: Room HVAC "hvac" was not found in HVACs.
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee_energy/properties/room.py", line 1079, in apply_properties_from_dict
    self.hvac = hvacs[abridged_data['hvac']]
KeyError: 'HVAC'

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee/properties.py", line 344, in apply_properties_from_dict
    var.apply_properties_from_dict(data)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/honeybee_energy/properties/model.py", line 580, in apply_properties_from_dict
    schedules, constructions)