Error when running the appendix_g_performance recipe

Hi,
I tried running the appendix_g_sample I downloaded from github and I’m getting the following error message from the appendix_g recipe: “1. Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. From HBModelToJSON(Handler-csharp)”. I ran the model using the ModelToOSM component and it worked fine. I then tried connecting the path to the HBJSON file generated by the ModelToOSM run to the recipe but the error is still there. I cannot find a similar topic from the forum or other discussions for a solution, hence, this post. I would also like to mention that I am just starting to learn to use the software and I might have missed something obvious to others. Any help to correct this error is highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Danny

Hi @dannyllim,

• We need more information to be able to help you!
  • What is the version of the pollination Rhino plug-in?
  • And what is the version of the recipe?

Finally, can you share a sample model with us to recreate the issue?

I tested version 0.3.5 of the recipe with the latest release of the Rhino plugin, and everything works as expected.

Try downloading the latest version of the Grasshopper plugin, and let us know if the issue persists.

Hi @mostapha,

I was using version 1.47.3 of the plugin and version 0.3.5 of the recipe. I installed version 1.48.3 as you suggested but the error still persists. The sample model I am using was downloaded from github and I tried to run it to see how it works. I tried to replace the recipe in the model with the newer version but the error is still there. I tried uploading the sample model but I was unable to because I am a new user. Anyway the file name is appendix_g_sample.gh from github (samples/dragonfly/appendix_g_sample.gh)
Please let me know what additional information I need to provide to solve this issue. Thank you.

Danny

1 Like